Missing definition: How to add an alternate definition

The HSK 4 list that I am currently studying has the word 结果 with a pronunciation of jie1guo3 and a meaning of bear fruit. Since I thought that jie would be in second tone, as in 结婚 I decided to make a list of characters and related compound words where the meanings may be related or differ slightly and the tone differs despite the syllable being the same. For example, 教书,jiao1shu1 / 教育 jiao4yu4. However, in trying to create the list I could not find 结果 with a pronunciation of jie1guo3 in the suggested dictionary entries. It must be in there somewhere, since it is in the HSK 4 list, unless somebody manually edited that card. Any advice? I was doing this in the current (i.e., not legacy) web version.

The HSK 4 list that I am currently studying has the word 结果 with a pronunciation of jie1guo3

In Skritter, 结果 is listed with a second tone, which means “result; outcome”. This is certainly the word that is intended in HSK4, so the list you’re using is wrong. The pronunciation for words is common for all lists, so it’s not possible to have a separate pronunciation in a specific list. Would you be able to share where you see the first tone pronunciation?

However, in trying to create the list I could not find 结果 with a pronunciation of jie1guo3 in the suggested dictionary entries.

The confusion is probably due to the fact that 结果 can also be read with a first tone, but then it means “to bear fruit”. While hard to quantify, this reading is probably orders of magnitude less common than the reading with a second tone, meaning “result; outcome”. Unfortunately, we can’t at the moment list multiple pronunciation for words (only single characters), so we opt for the most common one, or jie2guo3 in this case.