New to character learning? We wanna work with you!

Hey all!

We’re looking for a few students who are relatively new to character learning, and willing to participate in a pilot program for a course we’re currently producing. Ideally, you’re a student who has learned less than 100 individual characters. Self-taught, or in a classroom doesn’t really matter much, but the earlier you are in the learning journey the better!

The course will be around 15 episodes and cover ~100 characters (selected from the 1000 most common characters). Each episode is roughly five minutes long, and we’ll also have some follow-up questions/feedback sessions to ask you along the way

We’re still working out the details for how the pilot program will take place, but I wanted to get the ball rolling on finding a few people to participate.

If you’re interested, please drop a comment below or shoot us an email at team@skritter.com, and we’ll be in touch.

Thanks!

-Jake

Note: this character course and all other courses we make on Skritter will be included in general Skritter subscription. So, even if you’re not a part of the pilot program, you’ll all get access soon enough. We can’t wait to share it with you all!

3 Likes

Must they be existing or potential skritter users?

We are primarily looking for people who are already using Skritter, as this course will be integrated into the app and this is one of the things we want to explore. That being said, we’re at this point just looking for potential participants, so please shoot us an email anyway! Please include some brief introduction and background with Chinese (or lack thereof). :slight_smile:

1 Like

How do you define new? I’m about 750 characters deep but would love to help out if I’d be considered eligible.