Spreading out reviews - not adding new words

Hey,

So I decided to spread out my reviews as I was looking at 100-200 per day, which probably is normal. However, I like to focus my energy rather on 50 reviews and really try to focus on these characters and make them stick better. I know one can power through 100-200 easily, but it does not feel like the right approach for me because I’ll just end up forgetting them and I’m studying intermediate-advanced characters.

What happened now is that I ended up with 10 reviews per day which on the other hand is too little, and for some reason Skritter is not adding new vocabulary that I do need to start studying again as I’m short on time. Any way to fix this so that the reviews would be around 50 per day and new words would still be added?

Cheers!

You could set adding to manual.

Thanks for the reply,

Tried auto adding, won’t work. It says “looking for new word” then a white box pops at the top of the screen and no new word is added.

Anyone ran into this problem who might have a solution?

@GdzLL Skritter doesn’t actually restrict how many reviews you have per day, rather it displays the number of items that are ready for review based on our SRS system. Theoretically, once you’ve gotten close to reducing your review queue to zero Skritter will add more items for you to study. It sounds like you’re running into some issues here and we’d love to help figure out what’s going on.

Few questions that might help us figure out what’s going on:

• Are you studying all of your lists together, or are are you trying to study a single vocabulary list (and if so, which one?)
  • Which client are you using (web, iOS, or Android) to Skritter?