👋🏼 What content do you want to see?

Hey Skritter Fam! :wave:

This is Maria from the content team! I’m hopping on here to simply say hi, because I had never been here till now! I’m also excited to let you know that we are looking for your input for Skritter content!

I’ve been writing Chinese content for Skritter since 2017. I write most of the captions/notes for the HSK words and example sentences for new (and existing) vocabs. I am the main proofreader of most of the Chinese content we create (now you know who to blame if there’s any typo :wink:) I also create decks on special topics, such as the Climate Crisis and the Coronavirus.

Here are some of the things I worked on recently and not so recently (with the help of our wonderful team :crazy_face:):

Justice is Love in Action :fist:t4:
Same Same But Different!
The Climate Crisis
COVID-19 Terms Deck
Star Wars Deck
Technology Deck
Yoga Deck! Guess what? I also teach yoga!

So here’s the big question:
What types of content do you want to see on Skritter?

It can be explaining a specific grammar/word, comparisons of words/characters or even pronunciations, decks of certain topics, situations, blog posts, videos, or social media posts. Anything you would love to see in the app or in other platforms.

There’s no guarantee but we’ll try our best to make you happy!

4 Likes
  • Skritter “cards” for all the HSK grammar points.

• Ensure “good” example sentences for all HSK cards that ONLY use vocabulary for that HSK level or lower. (eg. An HSK 3 word shouldn’t use vocabulary in its example sentence higher than HSK 3)

4 Likes

Hi @SkritterMaria

For me It would be a big plus if there is an option to get the definitions in Chinese in stead of English. For instance definitions based on the “Xiandai Hanyu Guifan Cidian”.
I personally don’t want to know all these English translations when I am studying Chinese. :innocent: